IABC/SC Announces 2017 Board of Directors

IABC/SC Announces 2017 Board of Directors

IABC/SC is proud to announce the 2017 Board of Directors. The Board consists of both returning members and new members.

The following were elected:

  • President – Alison Shuman, corporate communications coordinator, Farm Bureau Insurance
  • President Elect – Cynthia South, president, South Company
  • Past-President – Kevin Floyd, director of marketing and communications, Murphy & Grantland, A.
  • Secretary – Bailey Crafton, graphic artist, Nelson Mullins
  • Vice President of Communications – Dickson Monk, executive director, Columbia World Affairs Council
  • Vice President of Finance – Patrick Cobb, director of communications, AARP
  • Vice President of Membership Development and Retention – Michael Ettlemyer, principal, MGE Communications
  • Vice Presidents of Professional Development and Programs – Ginny Jones, senior public affairs specialist, SCANA
  • Member-at-large – Kimberly South, communications specialist, Palmetto Health

The Board also consists of five directors who serve under a vice president. The director roles are designed to help surface potential officers, acquaint them with the inner workings of the chapter and be a senior advocate for the chapter.

The following members are serving as directors:

  • Social Media  Director  –  A.  Sully,  public  affairs  officer,  United  States  Army  Recruiting  Battalion Columbia
  • Lowcountry Outreach Director – Liz Guthridge, managing director, Connect Consulting Group
  • Upstate Outreach Director – Mike Deas, principal, DEAS Abound
  • Monthly Lunches Director – Todd Hudak, senior communications specialist, BlueCross BlueShield of South Carolina

Special Events Director – Lauren Prettyman, media specialist, South Carolina Farm Bureau Federation